• Background

Waupaca County Treasurer

County Treasurer
Request email notification when page changes E-Notify

Waupaca County Treasurer

The County Treasurer is responsible for receiving and banking all county revenue. The Treasurer reports monthly to the Finance Committee concerning investments, available funds and delinquent tax status. The Treasurer collects real estate taxes and reconciles with local municipalities.

1st installment of Property Taxes is due no later than 5 business days after January 31, 2017.  Waupaca County Treasurer collects the first installment for the Towns of Bear Creek, Dayton, Farmington, Iola, Matteson, Scandinavia, Union, Weyauwega, Wyoming, Village of Iola, Scandinavia, City of Waupaca & Weyauwega.  All other municipalities should refer to their tax bill for payment instructions.  Waupaca County Treasurer payment options are as follows:

  • By mail to Waupaca County Treasurer, 811 Harding St. P.O. Box 663, Waupaca, WI  54981
  • In Person at the Waupaca County Treasurer’s Office, 811 Harding St., Waupaca, WI  54981
  • All First State Bank Branches & All First National Bank Branches.
  • Credit/Debit and E-Check payments will accept online and in person (only for those municipalities mentioned above) at the Waupaca County Treasurer’s Office. 
  • Please note: there is a fee charged by the third party administrator that processes there payments.
Office Information

Office hours:
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday - Friday
Telephone: (715) 258-6220
Fax: (715) 258-6212

County Treasurer
Mark Sether


Deputy Treasurer
Susan Deruchowski

Clerk Typist
Beth Krauss

Quick Links

Code Red: Sign Up for Weather Alets